Staff List

The Editorial Board, which writes unsigned editorial content and is considered the voice of The Temple News, includes the Editor-in-Chief, Managing Editor, Supervising Editor, News Editor and Opinion Editor.

Administration

Editor-in-Chief: Joe Brandt | 215.204.6737 | editor@temple-news.com Managing Editor: Paige Gross | 215.204.6737 | paige.gross1@temple.edu

Story Ideas

News: news@temple-news.com
Opinion: letters@temple-news.com
Features: features@temple-news.com
Sports: sports@temple-news.com
Press Releases: press@temple-news.com

Editorial Staff

News Editor: Julie Christie | julie.christie@temple.edu
Opinion Editor: Jenny Roberts | jennifer.roberts@temple.edu
Features Editor: Emily Scott | emily.ivy.scott@temple.edu
Sports Editor: Owen McCue | owen.mccue@temple.edu

Supervising Editor: Michaela Winberg | michaela.winberg@temple.edu
Assistant News Editor: Gillian McGoldrick | gillian.mcgoldrick@temple.edu
Assistant Sports Editor: Evan Easterling | evan.easterling@temple.edu
Deputy Features Editor-Online: Grace Shallow | grace.shallow@temple.edu
Deputy Features Editor-Longform: Erin Moran | erin.moran@temple.edu

Photography Editor: Brianna Spause | brianna.spause@temple.edu
Assistant Photo Editor: Geneva Heffernan | geneva.heffernan@temple.edu
Multimedia Editors: Abbie Lee & Linh Than | abbie@temple.edu & linh.than@temple.edu 

Design Editor: Finnian Saylor | finnian.saylor@temple.edu Designer: Courtney Redmon | courtney.redmon@temple.edu Designer: Sasha Lasakow | sasha.lasakow@temple.edu

Web Manager: Tom Lee | thomas.lee94@temple.edu Web Designer: Donna Fanelle | donna.fanelle@temple.edu

Business Staff

Advertising Manager: Xiaoye (Spark) Xu | spark.xu@temple.edu
Business & Marketing Manager: Jeanie Davey | jeanie.davey@temple.edu

About the Staff

All staff members are students of Temple University, either undergraduate, graduate or in any of the school’s many, varied professional programs. Our readership includes university students and staff, parents, alumni and surrounding community members. We eagerly accept letters, artwork or other submissions from any readers, regardless of affiliation to Temple, at letters@temple-news.com.

Adviser: John DiCarlo